class="page-template-default page page-id-355 custom-background siteorigin-panels siteorigin-panels-before-js ">

Testimonials

Review list

Vietnam DMZ tour reviewed by our clients. We really appreciate our clients very much as they are our motivations to improve our services day by day.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vietnam DMZ tour review

Soren from Aalborg, Denmark

My family and I had an excellent one day trip to the DMZ in July 2017. It was a vey rainy trip, but our guide Tam managed to make the trip very interesting despite the weather. It's not only a trip to sights related to the Vietnam war, but Tam our guide also provided valuable information about Vietnam in general. The transportation, food, the language spoken, info and the sights was a five star experience. Highly recommended.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vietnam DMZ tour review

Felix from Trento, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stopped in Dong Ha during my cycling trip through Vietnam and haven't had booked anything in advance. 
Nonetheless I tried my luck and simply approached Vina DMZ, which offer guided tours through the former Demilitarised Zone between North and South Vietnam. 

Luckily, Tram was still free that afternoon (it was low season) and he was the best guide I can think of: Knowledgeable, caring and fluent in English. 
Since I was on my own I decided to go with him on his motorbike. If you're a bigger group, you can also go with him in his car. 
We went to see the old helicopter hangar right in the city (it's well hidden), the war cemetery where 10,000 Vietnamese soldiers are buried, the Friendship Bridge in the middle of the DMZ and the very impressive Vinh Moc Tunnels, a tunnel system up to 25m underground. All entry fees are included in the tour budget. Unfortunately it was Sunday and the Mine Action Museum was closed, otherwise we would have seen that as well. 

Tam is very knowledgeable about any of the sites and he answered all of my questions. He gave me all the time I needed and even stopped the bike when I wanted to have a closer look at something I saw along the road. He provided me with free water throughout the whole trip and I've always felt safe on the back of his bike. 

On the return from our last stop we even stopped at a local seaside restaurant (no tourist trap) and we enjoyed some excellent prawns (not included in the price of the tour).

I think it was the greatest experience I've had in Vietnam so far and would definitely do the tour again anytime with Vina DMZ. 

-----------------------------------------------------------------

Vietnam DMZ tour review

Daniel from Switzerland
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Very short organized trip to the vinh moc tunnel and other interesting places in the DMZ.

Our guide Tam was very flexible and organized a great trip even we asked only 2 hours for the arragement.

He has a very good knowledge about the history and the places.

He is a real friendly, polite and patient!

Thank you very much for the experience!

Daniel and Thomas

------------------------------------------------------------

Vietnam DMZ tour review

Mr Lim from Singapore
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile

Interesting beautiful sights on bike across the Hai Van pass on way to DMZ thru Hue where the superb taste of ancient imperial cuisines along the street restaurants are cheaply available.You should not miss! Good attentive and accommodatable guide ! Make your every cents worth!

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Vietnam DMZ tour review
Youngdelinquent from Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam
Reviewed February 13, 2017

We were picked up by car in the morning by Mr Tam and we drove to the site of the old US Birmingham Firebase close to Hue city. Mr Tam showed us photos of the base and brought us to the exact spots where the helipads and and airfield were.

Next, we drove to the site of another airfield which was overrun by the NVA in 1966. Nowadays, it is a field full of craters large and small. I was struck by how large some of the craters were. We also spotted an Agent Orange cleaning site very close by and we took a quick look without going too close.

Finally, we were brought to the site of the Battle of Hamburger Hill near the border with Laos, in which the US 101st Airborne Division defeated the NVA on Hill 937 (named after its altitude) after sustaining heavy casualties. It took just under an hour of climbing to reach the monument at the top of the hill. The monument is in both Vietnamese and English, and is dedicated to the memory of the NVA defenders who died in the battle.

Some remnants of the battle still remain. I saw foxholes and some rusty barbed wire near the top of the hill. We learned about the units involved as well as the tactics, and it was great to see an historic battle come to life.

There is an option to stop for lunch for an additional $20. I advise anyone considering this trip to take this option. We were provided with a wholesome and filling meal of typical Vietnamese cuisine before making the climb on Hamburger Hill. Hiking gear isn't necessary but may make life easier. If you have it handy, I recommend you bring it. If you don't have it, don't worry about it. The hill is a pretty easy climb with steps accompanying you a lot of the way. Mr Tam provides the water as well so you'll be covered there!

All in all, I would recommend this trip to anyone with a strong interest in the US involvement of the war in Vietnam. My thanks to Mr Tam for his part in making my trip to central Vietnam such a memorable one!

--------------------------------------------------------------
Vietnam DMZ tour review
Trung Thai from Denmark
Reviewed December 15, 2016

I was on a trip to Vietnam taking the tour on motorbike. We drove from Hue to Hanoi, where we visited villages, citadels, fields and tunnels affected by the Vietnam War. It was a very fun and exciting experience to travel through the Vietnamese traffic. It was very different to travel by Motorbike. It gave it another kind of feel to the trip. It was more exciting and fun. The food was also amazing.
Tam has shown me many great places to visit and shown me a lot Vietnams history. I would highly recommend taking this Tour and especially with motorbike, as it makes the trip reach a whole nother level

Vietnam DMZ tour review

“Excellent & informative DMZ tour”

5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile
We did a day long DMZ Tour with Annam Tours. Our guide Tam was excellent. He had great English and was a good tour guide who was well read and knowledgeable about the history but also interested in current affairs which was an added bonus to discussions.
Pick up was straightforward in Dong ha, we took in the main sites/ locations and museums including the Vinh Moc tunnels and also arranged to be dropped off in Phong Nha which was really handy.

Katherine M from London, United Kingdom
Visited April 2016

Vietnam DMZ tour review

“DMZ Tour”

4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile
We made an enquiry via the website about a tour of the DMZ and the response was very prompt. Mr Tam picked my husband and I up on arrival at Dong Ha station after an overnight train trip from Hanoi. After a quick coffee we headed off on the tour, first stop Truong Son National Cemetary. Over the day we visited Rock Pile, Khe Sanh Combat Base, the Reunification Bridge and the Vinh Moc Tunnels including a stop for a delicious lunch. Mr Tam provided interesting and insightful commentary about the sights and the recent history of Vietnam. At the end of the day we were dropped at our hotel in Hue. The tour cost $US120 for the two of us, not including lunch.
Thanks Mr Tam, you gave us an interesting and educational day.

Ruth B from Australia
Visited October 2015


Vietnam DMZ tour review

“Excellent Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2015

This was a full day tour that we thoroughly enjoyed. We visited Khe Sanh and the DMZ. Our guide was very informative and had excellent knowledge of the war and the sites that we were visiting. We asked many questions and they were all answered fully.
Our driver picked us up and drove a fair distance before we picked up our guide. This did leave us with a little confusion at the start of the day.

Dre S from Bradford, UK
Visited July 2015


Vietnam DMZ tour review

Good tour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

We only did the half day DMZ tour to the tunnels and River, private tour and worth it if you only have small amount of time. Tam was our tour guide, great guy! He was very knowledgeable, respectful and very friendly! Great experience!

Visited April 2015
Gricel K from Carlsbad, California